MusicStation Monday: “CHASE” by L’Arc~en~Ciel


Oh yeah, apologizes, I couldn’t find a PV for this song so…enjoy the album cover?

So unlike the past few MusicStations, I would like to introduce you guys to a different side of JPOP.

As most people who like JPOP/JROCK/V-KEI will know, not all Japanese songs are used for anime. However, they sound so awesome that they end up being confused for being some sort of OP/ED all over again.

Anyways, this week’s MusicStation Monday features the renowned band, L’Arc~en~Ciel, which in case if you didn’t know French, it would translate into “rainbow”. L’Arc has been a band from quite awhile ago and has been known for pumping out tunes for popular anime series such as Fullmetal Alchemist and other shows like Gundam 00. In addition to L’Arc’s anime singles, the band also produces great albums filled with fantastic songs pertaining to the JROCK genre.

A great thing I love about L’Arc is their main singer, Hyde, who has a very unique and signature singing style. I’m not particularly sure how to describe it, but it’s the sort of singing that let’s people identify L’Arc with.

Regarding “CHASE”, it’s a recently released song and it has been on the top tier of the recent Oricon charts. In fact, I heard about this song after seeing it ranked pretty high on the chart. Being the L’Arc fan I am, I couldn’t resist trying out this song. IMHO, I think CHASE is even better than Good Luck My Way.

Just a special note before I go off, does anyone here who play League of Legends, listen to music when they play? I don’t know if it’s just me, but I get super amped up when listening to this jam while ganking/jungling/carrying as Nocturne. Epic win much?

Just imagine me ganking as Nocturne and singing “I’m chasing you” at the same time ^^

Lyrics:

Calling the fallen angel
Rolling on cold asphalt
Calling the fallen angel
Rolling on cold asphalt
Calling the fallen angel
Rolling on cold asphalt
Warning No salvation
Starting Now let’s play tag!

降臨、近寄るな危険 道を空けてくれ

悪戯な支配者 無法な世界で
(Must speed up, must speed up)
選ばれし頂点 神への疾走
(Must speed up, must speed up)
手の鳴る方へ
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away

Calling the fallen angel
Rolling on cold asphalt
Warning No salvation
Starting Now let’s play tag!

証人、この電光石火 見逃さないで

悪戯な支配者 無法な世界で
(Must speed up, must speed up)
選ばれし頂点 神への疾走
(Must speed up, must speed up)
手の鳴る方へ
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away

神経を尖らせて 知り尽くすテリトリーへ (close)
細部を舐め回し (close) 隙間を突き刺す

悪戯な支配者 無法な世界で
(Must speed up, must speed up)
選ばれし頂点 神への疾走
(Must speed up, must speed up)
捉えた標的 狙い定め
(Must speed up, must speed up)
逃れないloser 勝利を掴め
(Must speed up, must speed up)
手の鳴る方へ
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away
I’m chasing you (chasing you) get away
I’m chasing you (onigokko) get away
I’m chasing you (chasing you) got you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

